Pinky Pie

Genius Is Never Recognized in Her Lifetime

Posted on: January 5, 2017

I am not Einstein, but I do think myself clever for referring to my treatment to build my bones “LIquid Wonder Bread.”

You know, Build Strong Bodies 12 Ways — I’m sure that slogan for Wonder bread includes the bones, right?

Nobody gets the joke. That doesn’t keep me from saying it though.

Funny or not,  I have IV Zometa every four weeks, including today. It followed bloodwork that shows Phil, as in neutraphils, holding steady despite being my being back on the  anti-cancer drug, which is not friendly towards Phil(s).

I feel control when I can find ways to poke fun at cancer, which I’ve long said is too serious not to laugh.

Things are cool here. Thanks to everyone for your continued support.

 

 

3 Responses to "Genius Is Never Recognized in Her Lifetime"

Poker and pokee, perfect!

I lover your genius humor. Miz Sue!

So glad to see you still have your amazing sense of humor.
Beth

Leave a Reply

Posts by month

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

January 2017
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 135,838 hits
