Pinky Pie

When the Chips Are Down & Me

Posted on: January 1, 2017

Happy New Year, dahlinks! What’s the old saying? “If you’ve got your health, you’ve got everything.”
That’s why I wish a Happy and Healthy New Year to all of you and to me.
I did not party last night – I’ve always been a stay-at-home Charlie as my brother used to call me. This year, of course, I have a good excuse not to be where there are crowds of people.
Despite not partying, I am very happy with my own company even as I spend a lot of it in front of the boob tube. (Since I had mastectomies in 2009, I probably need to call it simply the tube.)
I know several people who said good-bye to Facebook at midnight. I am staying with it because of all of the support I’ve gotten from all of you. Yes there is lots of negativity on Facebook and I’m guilty of it myself at times with my political rants.
But when the chips are down, my Facebook friends pick me and my chips up.
Thank you one and all.
Here’s to happy, healthy and laughable New Year.
1 Response to "When the Chips Are Down & Me"

Glad you enjoyed a quiet New Year’s. Hoping the new year holds better news for you. Sneding lots of love & prayers.

Leave a Reply

Posts by month

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 49 other followers

January 2017
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 135,336 hits
