Pinky Pie

Yeah, I’m grateful

Posted on: November 24, 2016

Hello all. I wanted to update you on me.

Finished radiation on Tuesday and it took away any pain in my back. I’m happy to say that I have no pain.

Now taking those oral medications, which. I hope will kill the cancer/keep it at bey for a very long time.

I feel wonderful about all of the support I have received – both through Go Fund Me and in words, hugs, etc. I’m still wondering who the mystery sending of Omaha Steaks was. Please mysterious donor, tell me who you are.

I”m working on thank you notes to all of you and I know I don’t have to but I must in my head and heart. It will take a while, but I will send get to you  – unless I forget. It’s not a question of chemobrain, but just Suebrain.

Hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving, with full bellies and full heart.

Already had a telephone toast to Thanksgiving with a vodka shot with my machitunin in KC since we can’t be there this year. I say next year in KC for Thanksgiving.

Love to you all.

7 Responses to "Yeah, I’m grateful"

Back atcha! Or…maybe…next year in NYC!

You are driving me crazy, my friend. Do I know you?

Next year for sure, Thanksgiving in KC with all the family! Love to you and thanks for the update.

Great news that the chemo helped your pain so much. Hope the next step is just as productive. Love ya, Beth

Dear Sue–This is a wonderful Tgiving gift for us. Thank you for letting us know that the radiation was a success. What a relief. Fingers crossed for the oral meds, and vodka shots, too, doing their wonderful medical (and celebratory) work. Yes, next year in KC! YAY. Lovelovelove

Oh…I thought you knew! Didn’t mean to drive you…crazier! Clue: Mrs. Whittaker.

Such good news that the radiation took away your back pain. I am hoping and wishing and praying that the chemo does its work on the other areas. Next year in KC! Your grandchildren are so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Posts by month

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

November 2016
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 136,249 hits
