Pinky Pie

My dirty little secret & Me

Posted on: May 16, 2011

What is that secret? I watch “Survivor.”  I admit it. I’m glad it’s out.

It all began with the previous season when there were two La Crosse connections, including a woman who went to high school in La Crosse and now lives in the Kansas City area.  And there was someone else who might have had a cup of coffee in the area, but I don’t remember what that connection was.

But now I am hooked on watching absolutely horrific behavior. Money grubbing. Doing anything to win a million bucks.  Last night was the season’s finale with three people in the finals – none of whom would I want to have over for dinner. Or even meet at a fast food restaurant without taking a long hot shower afterwards.

My standards are higher than that. I wouldn’t want to make alliances with people only to burn them later. And I wouldn’t want them to do that to me or vote me off the island.

And I don’t like heat, bugs, sleeping with smelly people. That, actually, may be the real reason I would never want to be on Survivor.

Leave a Reply

Posts by month

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

May 2011
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 136,808 hits
