Pinky Pie

I am that driver & Me

Posted on: February 11, 2011

I am  confessing – even without the confession app for iPad or an iPad itself. (See yesterday’s blog post).

I am that driver on the road the other day with my trunk open, flopping away. I didn’t notice until I was on the highway coming home from my morning walk at the mall.

Not having had a car with a trunk for a good 20 years, I apparently was out of practice in pushing the buttons on my remote with my gloves on. I didn’t realize I had clicked the “hold,” as it is called on my electronic thingabob.

I am grateful none of my valuables, like my Scrabble games, did not fly out of the trunk of my car. It’s hard to play Scrabble on Hwy. 16.

Yes, I am that driver who drove in this same car with my flashers on – the car not my body – until I could pull over and read the manual and figure out how to turn them off.

And yes, I am that driver who a couple years ago was left the following note on my windshield. When I arrived at my car, the author reinforced the same words.

I hope the gentleman has since received anger management counseling because he certainly need it.

 

This is not a new critique but one I previously posted on Facebook.

Yes, I am that driver who occasionally does dumb stuff. I understand if you will want to drive the other way when you see me. But the truth is I am not the only person on the road who does dumb stuff.

There’s a good chance that you are that driver, too. You just do different dumb stuff.

Leave a Reply

Posts by month

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

February 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

Blog Stats

  • 136,255 hits
