Pinky Pie

Un-unnruly & & Me

Posted on: October 18, 2010

 

Pre-haircut me.

 

I made an important observation years ago that our kids were better behaved after haircuts.

I don’t know if it was a big boost to their self-esteem after their coif with our dear friend, Diane, but decorum returned to our house.

I don’t want to give the impression that they were wild and uncontrollable with unkempt hair. No, we’re talking a matter of just a few degrees. They were good kids, now good adults.

With that in mind, I was taken aback when Maggie first saw me on our trip to San Francisco and said I was “looking unruly.” Me?

I can accept constructive criticism. It was time for my first haircut since chemotherapy ended on December 30, 2009. It was time for Diane to shape me up. And I did need shaping. It was time to call COIF-911.

 

Post haircut - look in the mirror.

 

Certainly, it is a milestone or hairstone to need to cut my hair again.

As I was losing my hair, Diane with our friend, Colette, came for an unhair party. Diane cut off my hair so I wouldn’t experience big clumps of hair coming out. We took photos then, too, as we did Monday for my first haircut post chemo.

After having cancer, it’s good to celebrate any positive milestone.

You can decide for yourself if I am better behaved.

 

Post haircut

 

2 Responses to "Un-unnruly & & Me"

Hooray! You look much better behaved now!

You’re haircut looks great!

Leave a Reply

Posts by month

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 136,808 hits
