Pinky Pie

And Then There Was 1 & Me

Posted on: March 15, 2010

It's after me!

The Susan T. Hessel Radiation Countdown continues today with one radiation treatment left for tomorrow, i.e. Tuesday.

So I’m lookin’ out for No. 1, but with my philosophy of life, I’m also looking out for Numbers, 2, 3, 4, 235, etc., etc., etc.  In other words, I believe we are not in this world alone; we have to care about each other.

But I must confess I am not at the top of my game today. A few days into each chemotherapy treatment I felt that I truck had hit me. The feeling lasted for a couple days and then the truck went away.

Radiation has been much easier; I’ve been able to keep walking – yesterday 3.64 miles. But I was warned about exhaustion developing as radiation goes on. And it has.

Today I feel like the a truck is coming at me – but with just one day left of radiation I’m going to assume it’s a Tonka. While toys are fun, I’m going to push this one away … as soon as I get the strength to do so.

That’s all for now. I need to warm up the marching band for tomorrow’s celebration.

Leave a Reply

Posts by month

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 136,796 hits
