Pinky Pie

Stupid & Me and/or Me & Stupid

Posted on: August 29, 2009

It has felt so good feeling good that I did a not so bright thing yesterday. I walked  3.2 miles in the morning and felt great, invigorated, excited and all that stuff.

Then after Maggie and I fixed dinner for all of us, she suggested that we walk to Ranison’s for ice cream. I thought that was a great idea and was leading the pack, not understanding why they were so slow. The total walking for yesterday was 6.2 miles, 16 days after surgery.

Today, I have been exhausted. Superwoman has been couching pretty much the whole day, although I got up to write this. So no other cultural icons today, other then Me & Stupid.

I’m feeling fine now, but plan no walks to get ice cream other than to the freezer. As Scarlet O’Hara said (who actually was recommended by my friend Sue K as a cultural icon), “Tomorrow is another day.”

Wait, did I sneak one in after all? Yes, I did.

Psst. Do not worry, friends and family. I do feel fine now.

Psst. Psst. Don’t forget you can suggest other icons for me to throw in my blog as part of the Susan T. Hessel Breast Cancer Challenge.photogallery_famous_people_with_bipolar_disorder_01_full

1 Response to "Stupid & Me and/or Me & Stupid"

Should it be a rule that all cultural icons be as much of a babe as Scarlet O’Hara?

Great post, Mom!

My pop culture suggestion is… Lucille Ball! Deceptively simple?

Leave a Reply

Posts by month

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

August 2009
S M T W T F S
    Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 136,249 hits
